3 Ways to make losing weight easier

There are millions of people who’s new year resolution is to lose weight. That’s a great new year’s resolution but most of these people will give up after not seeing results within a month or so. It is quite possible to be seeing results on the scale within a month so something these people are doing is holding them back from seeing the results. It could be that they are keeping or gaining weight without eating enough (more on this later) or maybe they’re not keeping to their diet and have a cheat day 3/7 days. Whatever the reason, I’m here to help you lose weight and to keep it off!


Have a cheat day


In my opinion, it’s really important to schedule one cheat day in every week. I like to go by the saying “It’s a lifestyle, not a diet“. Diets are temporary and you will gain the weight back as soon as you stop the diet. What you need to do if you’re serious about losing the weight and keeping it off, is to make it your lifestyle. You need to completely change things around. Now if you had to eat healthy 24/7 you would quickly start to feel like you’re being punished rather than making a great step towards the future you. This is why you schedule a cheat day. One cheat day a week won’t hurt you, I promise.

keep-calm-and-enjoy-your-cheat-day

credits: livinglikelindsay.com

A cheat day is basically a day you pick where you’re not on a diet. You can have cake, sweets, chocolate, maybe even pizza. You can have whatever you want as long as it’s reasonable. This doesn’t mean you go eating a whole cake by yourself, we don’t want you ending up like Marjorie Dursley from Harry Potter. It simply means that you eat a normal sized portion of whatever you will be cheating your diet with.

Without this cheat day it can be hard to keep the lifestyle going and you will easily fail and give up. I highly recommend you to start scheduling your cheat days starting today.


Eat a proper breakfast


Healthy breakfast. Yogurt with granola and berries

Credits: gatehousegardens.com

There are way too many people out there who don’t eat breakfast in the morning. I know how hard it can be to get something down your throat, I’ve been there. I used to be one of those people who didn’t eat any breakfast. Once I started eating breakfast I was noticing a lot of change within myself. I became more energetic, I enjoyed my day more and most of all; I wasn’t stuffing myself with unhealthy food all the time. Even if it’s just a yoghurt or an apple, I urge you to try eating breakfast for at least one week and see how you feel. You can even let me know in the comment section underneath this post if you feel better or not. Or if you don’t know what you should eat for breakfast, feel free to ask me for help! If you still refuse to eat breakfast then I’d ask that you at least drink a whole glass of water before leaving the house as this will start your digestion system aswell.


Find a workout which works for you


I wasn’t really into workout when I first started losing weight. I hated sports and I hated working out. I also didn’t see any reason for me to start moving if I was already losing weight simply by changing my food. Oh my, I couldn’t have been more wrong.

Working out at home gave my weight loss and general health a boost which I could never have imagined. I felt even more energetic than I did before, I felt happier and I felt healthier. I enjoyed seeing the progress of my body. After a while I could actually see the difference not only because my belly was getting smaller, but also because I saw my arms getting more muscle. I was so proud of  myself and my results that I wanted to keep going and get even more results. Seeing the results really kept up my motivation and I urge you to try the same for at least a month. You won’t be disappointed.
I used PiYo by Chalene Johnson to get results and I also snuck in some Insanity Max 30 by Shaun T from time to time. You can do whatever you want and enjoy.

Make sure you enjoy whatever you’re going to do because it’s hard to keep it up if you feel like it’s mandatory.
80467-Once-You-See-Results.jpg

One thought on “3 Ways to make losing weight easier

Leave a Reply

